ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2022 TO 2023

FALL SEMESTER 2022

Monday, August 8 to Friday, August 12

Celebration of Learning

Monday, August 15

Fall Semester Begins

Monday, August 15

Full Semester Fall Session Classes Begins

Monday, August 15

1st- 8 Week Fall Session Classes Begins

Monday, September 5

College Closed: Labor Day Holiday

Tuesday, September 6

12-Week Fall Session Classes Begins

Friday, October 7

1st 8-Week Fall Session Classes Ends

Friday, October 7

Midterm

Monday, October 10

2nd 8-Week Fall Session Classes Begins

Tuesday, November 8

College Closed: Election Day Observation

Monday, November 21 to Friday, November 25

No Classes: Thanksgiving Break

Thursday, November 24 to Sunday, November 27

College Closed: Thanksgiving Holiday

Monday, December 5

Last Day Before Finals

Monday, December 5

Full Semester Fall Session Classes Last Day Before Finals

Monday, December 5

12-Week Fall Session Classes Last Day Before Finals

Monday, December 5

2nd 8-Week Fall Session Classes Last Day Before Finals

Tuesday, December 6 to Monday, December 12

Fall Semester Final Exams Scheduled

Monday, December 12

Fall Semester Ends

To Be Determined

College Closed: Winter Break/Holiday

** Weekend College- Meets every weekend except November 25 to 27.

SPRING SEMESTER 2023

To Be Determined

College Reopens after Winter Break/Holiday

Wednesday, January 11

Celebration of Learning

Monday, January 16

College Closed: Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday

Tuesday, January 17

Spring Semester Begins

Tuesday, January 17

Full Semester Spring Session Classes Begins

Tuesday, January 17

1st- 8 Week Spring Session Classes Begins

Monday, February 6

12-Week Spring Session Classes Begins

Friday, March 10

Midterm

Friday, March 10

1st- 8 Week Spring Session Classes Ends

Monday, March 13 to Friday, March 17

Spring Break (No Classes except Weekend College)

Monday, March 20

2nd 8-Week Spring Session Classes Begins

Friday, April 7 to Sunday, April 9

Easter Weekend: Holiday (No Classes after 5 pm on April 7)

Monday, May 8

Last Day Before Finals

Monday, May 8

Full Semester Spring Session Classes Last Day Before Finals

Monday, May 8

12-Week Spring Session Classes Last Day Before Finals

Monday, May 8

2nd 8-Week Spring Session Classes Last Day Before Finals

Tuesday, May 9 to Monday, May 15

Spring Semester Final Exams Scheduled

Saturday, May 13

Commencement

Monday, May 15

Spring Semester Ends

** Weekend College- Meets every weekend except April 7 to 9.

SUMMER SEMESTER 2023

Tuesday, May 16

Summer Semester Begins

Tuesday, May 16

Full Summer Semester Session Classes Begins

Monday, May 29

College Closed: Memorial Day Holiday

Monday, June 5

1st 8-Week Summer Session Classes Begins

Monday, June 5

1st 4-Week Summer Session Classes Begins

Monday, June 19

College Closed: Juneteenth Holiday

Friday, June 30

1st 4-Week Summer Session Classes Ends

Monday, July 3

2nd 4-Week Summer Session Classes Begins

Tuesday, July 4

College Closed: Fourth of July Holiday

Tuesday, August 1

1st 8-Week Summer Session Classes Ends

Tuesday, August 1

2nd 4-Week Summer Session Classes Ends

Friday, August 4

Full Summer Semester Session Classes Ends

Friday, August 4

Summer Semester Ends

LOOKING AHEAD- TERM CALENDAR 2023 TO 2024

FALL SEMESTER 2023

Monday, August 21

Fall Semester Begins

Monday, December 18

Fall Semester Ends

SPRING SEMESTER 2024

Tuesday, January 16

Spring Semester Begins

Monday, May 13

Spring Semester Ends

SUMMER SEMESTER 2024

Tuesday, May 14

Summer Semester Begins

Friday, August 2

Summer Semester Ends